Come and stay at Maison Polanka in Siem Reap, Cambodia

services and équipements

C’est très difficle de décrire une semaine à Maison Polanka tant toutes nos attentes furent dépassées – nous eûmes l’impression que nos envies étaient satisfaites avant même que nous les ayions ressenties. Le niveau de service est fantastique et adapté à chacun.

MIETEK, VARSOVIE, POLOGNE, LIVRE D’OR

Un service personnalisé

Discrète tout en étant très professionnelle, l’équipe de Maison Polanka est une grande famille qui se soucie de l’hospitalité et du confort de ses hôtes. Cathy, Sopharin, Tuyla, Rattana, Aedi, Thy, Chun, Pich et Phea vous accueillerons avec bonheur et partagerons avec vous, si vous le souhaitez, l’histoire de leur pays et de leur vie et de l’hospitalité cambodgienne.

Maison Polanka Staff

Environnement

Nous nous soucions de notre environnement et utilisons des bouteilles d’eau en verre qui sont remplies tous les jours avec de l’eau filtrée et remplacées dans votre réfrigérateur. Nos pailles et sacs plastiques sont biodégradables; nos ampoules sont des LED. Notre eau du robinet est filtrée et est potable.

les petits détails

Nous avons sélectionné pour votre chambre des senteurs particulières pour les différents moments de votre séjour et des soins pour le corps doux et de qualité. De l’huile essentielle de citronelle sprays  est disponible à la Sala pour vous protéger des piqûres d’insecte.

Maison Polanka

service de chambre

Toutes les suites sont non-fumeur. Il y a deux services dans les chambres, le matin et le soir, avant votre coucher. Notre équipe de gouvernantes s’assurera de votre confort quotidien. Vous avez à votre disposition un réfrigérateur avec de l’eau fraîche et des boissons non alcoolisées ainsi qu’une sélection de thés et d’infusions.

Hanging Towels

MOYENS DE COMMUNICATION

Pour la durée de votre séjour avec nous, nous vous prêtons un téléphone portable avec un numéro local qui vous permet de nous contacter à tout moment de la journée, ainsi que de rester en contact avec votre chauffeur en cas de besoin. La wifi de haut débit est installée sur toute la propriété, que ce soit dans les suites, à la piscine ou au restaurant.

Les services à la Sala

Tous les après midi, nous offrons des gâteaux ou un snack fait maison avec du thé chaud ou glacé à la Sala. Un journal local, des magazines et une sélection de livres sur le Cambodge sont disponibles à la Sala et dans l’armoire bibliothèque sous la Maison. Des jeux de société, d’échec ou de dames, des cartes et des ballons, frizby et raquettes de badmington sont à votre disposition.

Afternoon English Tea

conciergerie

Cathy et Sopharin sont à votre disposition pour toute information qui pourrait nous aider à préparer votre séjour – et ce avant votre arrivée

vos transferts de et vers l'aéroport

L’aéroport de Siem Reap est seulement à 15 mn de l’hôtel mais comme nous avons pris le parti de rester confidentiels pour garantir votre tranquilité, nous préférons venir vous accueillir à votre arrivée à l’aéroport. Nous n’avons pas de signalisation extérieure et peu de chauffeurs de taxi savent nous localiser. Vous serez directement accueillis par Sopharin ou Seiha à l’aéroport ou commencera votre check in. Nous vous recommandons donc de bien nous indiquer vos détail de vol.

Vos déplacements

des bicyclettes vintage sont gracieusement à votre disposition pour toute la durée du séjour, avec un panier garni d’un cadenas, de bouteilles d’eau, d’un plan de la ville et d’un imperméable par temps de pluie

Bicycles

Vos restaurants

Nous vous recommandons d’essayer notre cuisine et vous guiderons pour réserver dans les meilleurs restaurants de la ville, qu’il soient gastronomique ou restaurant de rue, Khmers, italien ou même japonais – mais toujours excellents! Vous pouvez aussi prévoir de déjeuner pour une cause au restaurant de l’école Salabai (octobre-juin). Notez que Cuisine Wat Damnak doit être réservé bien à l’avance.

Visite des galeries d'art

Nous pouvons vous recommander la visite de certains ateliers d’artistes et d’artisans. Seim Reap est un lieu extrêmement vivant en matière d’art pour les créateurs et les designers!

Siem Reap Shopping Guide

Visite des temples à la carte

Nous pouvons vous aider à bâtir votre circuit à travers les magnifiques ruines des temples de la jungle angkorienne et vous donner les petites astuces locales pour éviter la foule et aller au coeur de la culture cambodgienne. Pour le séjour de haute saison (Octobre à Mars) il faut réserver à l’avance les guides seniors et les transports mais les itinéraires peuvent être adaptés au jour le jour. C »est important de garder la liberté des vacances!

tailor-made-tours

Vos réservations pour le cirque

Nous vous recommandons de réserver à l’avance votre soirée au cirque Phare. Les places sont limitées et en saison les représentations affichent complet.

Quelques points forts remarquables: la luxuriance et l’harmonie du jardin autour de la piscine et de l’espace lounge, les delicieux et mémorables repas ( probablement les meilleurs plats que nous avons eu lors de notre séjour au Cambodge) et les masseuses qui étaient disponibles tous les jours et ont parfait ce mode vacances. Aussi, les bicylettes japonaises-touche vintage-qui sont à votre disposition pour aller en ville et sont un excellent moyen de découvrir les environs.

Bianca, San Francisco, Livre d’or

Fermer le menu

Best price guaranteed
Book through our website and get the best price for your stay, guaranteed!

Late check out
Check out from your room up to 3 pm instead of 12 pm depending on the room availability

Free airport or city pick up
Our representative will be welcoming you at the airport with an air con car, water and cold towels

Afternoon tea
Enjoy a cup of tea with home made muffins served by the pool deck by mid afternoon

Complimentary lunch or dinner
Savour a Khmer dinner or lunch on arrival if you stay for a minimum of 2 nights.

Complimentary minivan with water, soft drinks and beer.

BOOK NOW

services and amenities

It is very difficult to describe our week at Maison Polanka as every expectation we had was exceeded - we felt like out needs were met before we even knew that we needed it. The level of service is fantastic and is personalised to your requirements

MIETEK, WARSAW, POLAND, GUEST BOOK

Personalised Service

Discreet and professional at all times, the team at Maison Polanka is a family that cares for hospitality and the comfort of our guests. Cathy and Francis, along with Sopharin, Tuyla, Rattana, Soeum & Thy, Chun, Pich and Phea look forward to welcoming you and sharing their fascinating stories whilst providing exceptional Cambodian hospitality.

Maison Polanka Staff

Environment

We care for our environment and will use glass bottles refilled with filtered water in your refrigerator and for your private tours, energy safe lamps and recyclable plastic bags. Our tap water is filtered and is drinkable.

Amenities

We selected our amenities with care for quality and scents for different moments of your stay. Natural lemongrass oil is available in the Sala to protect you from the mosquitoes.
Maison Polanka

Room Services

All the suites are non-smoking.

Rooms are serviced twice a day, in the morning and before the night. Our housekeeping team, lead by Tuyla, will ensure you daily comfort.

A room service cocktail, wine and drinks menu is available in the rooms.

Laundry and complimentary ironing services are available, while dry cleaning will be sent to the Raffles hotel. An iron and ironing board are available on demand.

Hair dryer and slippers are available in the bathroom.
A rattan basket with a sarong is prepared in your room if you want to use it for the pool.

Straw hats are available on the pool chairs.

Every suite has a writing desk and a safety box.

Cold water bottles are stored in your refrigerator.

A selection of teas and coffee are available in the room.

A universal adapter is supplied in the room, as well as a torch.

A flat screen TV and DVD player is available on request with a selection of DVDs.

Hanging Towels

COMMUNICATION IN THE RESORT

Throughout your stay, we will provide you with a personal, local mobile phone, allowing you to contact us, the restaurant and you driver whenever needed.

Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort, in the suites, the pool deck and the restaurant.

More Services in the Sala

Each afternoon we host a complimentary teatime with homemade cakes, snacks and iced or hot teas. The Phnom Penh Post, the local English language daily, arrives everyday around 10am at the Sala. Many books about Angkor and novels are dispatched in the libraries.

Games, playing cards and volleyball, football and basketball are also available.

Afternoon English Tea

Concierge

Cathy, Francis and Sopharin are at your disposal for your every need to prepare your stay before your arrival and to guide you during your visit.

Your Airport Pick Up and Transfer

Siem Reap airport is only 15 minutes away from the hotel but as we are a secret garden hidden address, and are thus not well known to the taxis or tuk tuks, we wish to organise your pick up from the airport or from a bus station. You will be greeted by Sopharin or Francis who will make you feel at home right away. Please let us know your arrival details at the time of reservation so we can make necessary arrangements.

Your Transportation

Complimentary vintage bicycles are at your disposal throughout your stay, with baskets, locks and maps of the city. Whether tuk tuk, bicycle, motorbike, van or car, we will recommend the best means of transport according to your itinerary.
Bicycles

Your Restaurants

We recommend that you try our wonderful cuisine and will also guide you to the best restaurants in town, from gourmet fine dining to casual cafés, Cambodian, Western or even Creole – but always good! You can also plan a lunch for a good cause at the renowned Salabai hospitality school. Please take note that some restaurants, such as the acclaimed Cuisine Wat Damnak, should be booked ahead.

Your visit to art galleries

We can recommend visits to the best artists and artisans workshops. Siem Reap is an extremely lively and exciting place for creatives and designers! Download the full shopping guide here.
Siem Reap Shopping Guide

Your Tailor Make Tours to the Temples and More

We can assist you with your tours of the magnificent, jungle-covered temple ruins and give you our insiders’tips to avoid the crowds and experience more of the Cambodian culture at Angkor Wat. Reservation of guides and transportation should be done in advance during the high season (October to March) but itineraries can be adjusted day by day. You should always feel free and on holidays!

tailor-made-tours

Your Reservations for the Circus

We recommend that you book that very special evening with the Phare Ponleu Selpak circus show during your stay. The shows sell out quickly so tickets should be booked in advance.

A few notable highlights were: the relaxing and lush setting surrounding the pool and lounge area, the memorable and delicious meals (probably some of, if not the best dishes we had during our stay in Cambodia), and the massage staff that were available daily to ensure that were were in complete vacation mode. Also, the vintage Japanese bicycles that are available for taking our into town were a great way to see the area.

Bianca, San Francisco, Guest Book

Close Menu